Our Team


OCS was founded in 1979 by Bill O'Connor with only a couple of lines represented. Two years later, Bill was joined by Marty Herlihy and with sweat and perserverence grew the agency. In 2002 Marty sold his ownership of the company to the current owners. Bill then continued to nurture the agency and his new transition team; and in 2006 he retired from the business.


Over the years, the agency has grown into the #1 and most respected agency in San Diego earning the reputation as the "go to" lighting agency for specifiers, contractors, distributors and the theatrical market.

OCS Lighting & Control is committed to providing our customers with unparalleled support and the highest possible level of service in our pursuit of business excellence. Our goal is to help inspire creativity by offering the highest quality lighting products that meet the requirements of virtually any project, regardless of scope, size, value, budget, type, and requirements, while heeding to the local, state, and Federal regulations and the specific terms and conditions of our manufacturers and customers. We are committed to continuous improvement and internal training which enables us to pass along our combined experiences, knowledge, and support to our customers.

We Do Light San Diego!

Chuck Mitchell

PRINCIPAL / PRESIDENT
chuck@ocsltg.com
858-505-1812

Tom Herlihy

PRINCIPAL / VP CONTROLS
tom@ocsltg.com
858-505-1817

John Smiley

PRINCIPAL / VP OPERATIONS
smiley@ocsltg.com
858-505-1825

Annie Mitchell

SPEC SALES DIRECTOR
annie@ocsltg.com
858-505-1810

Kim Elias

QUOTATIONS
kim@ocsltg.com
858-300-2447

Jose Martinez

QUOTATIONS
jose@ocsltg.com
858-505-1824

Adam Lanza

QUOTATIONS
adam@ocsltg.com
858-514-4000

Kathryn Pennington

SPEC / MARKETING / APPLICATIONS
kathryn@ocsltg.com
858-300-2446

Amelia Brubaker

SPEC SALES
amelia@ocsltg.com
858-505-1816

Thomas Oechel

SPEC SALES
thomas@ocsltg.com
858-300-3713

Dan Gwyn

CONT / DIST SALES
dan@ocsltg.com
858-300-3716

David Roberts

CONT / DIST SALES
david@ocsltg.com
858-505-1811

Chris Rynne

THEATRICAL PRODUCTS DIRECTOR
chris@ocsltg.com
858-505-1813

Kris Crosson

PROJECT COORD / ORDER ENTRY
kris@ocsltg.com
858-505-1814

Ann Cheesman

PROJECT COORD / ORDER ENTRY
ann@ocsltg.com
858-505-1822

Rebecka Grant

PROJECT COORDINATOR
rebecka@ocsltg.com
858-505-1828

Marcia Fournier

CONTROLS SALES
marcia@ocsltg.com
760-889-7119

Tyler Macintosh

CONTROLS SPECIALIST
tyler@ocsltg.com
858-514-4000

Brian Mills

CONTROLS SPECIALIST
brian@ocsltg.com
858-505-1821

Curtis Wright

CONTROLS SPECIALIST
curtis@ocsltg.com
858-300-3711

Estella Solomon

OFFICE MANAGER / BOOKKEEPING
estella@ocsltg.com
858-505-1815

Thuy Tran

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
thuy@ocsltg.com
858-300-3715

Joshua Bluehawk

CONTROLS COORDINATOR / IT
joshua@ocsltg.com
858-514-4000

Mary Villa

RECEPTIONIST / SUBMITTALS
mary@ocsltg.com
858-514-4000

Jason Senkbeil

SPEC SALES ASSISTANT / PHOTOMETRICS
jason@ocsltg.com